MLA Logo

MLA Leadership 2012-13

MLA Office

Executive Director
Margaret Carty

Executive Assistant
Kate Monagan

Administrative Assistant
Chris Holly

Steering Committee

Lynn Wheeler

1st Vice President/President Elect
Carrie Willson-Plymire

Conference Director
Emily Gamertsfelder

Eileen Kuhl

Daria Parry

Past President
Lucy Holman

Executive Board - Appointed Officers

ALA Chapter Councilor
Pat Hofmann

Intellectual Freedom Officer
Mary Somers

Legislative Officer
Mary Baykan

Professional Development Officer
Elizabeth Pratt

Division Presidents

ACRL MD - Association of College and Research Libraries, MD
David Dahl

APLSS - Associates, Paraprofessionals and Library Support Staff
Laura Cole

CSD - Children's Services Division
Susan Modak

LMD - Library Management Division
Patty Sundberg

PSD - Public Services Division
Melissa Hepler

TD - Trustees Division
Simmona Simmons

TSD - Technical Services Division
Mary Elizabeth Murtha

Advisory Council

Mary Mannix

Assistant Conference Director
David Dahl

Assistant Legislative Officer/Federal Coordinator
Natalie Edington

Assistant Legislative Officer/Federal Coordinator
Mary Hastler

Cynthia Steinhoff

Budget and Finance Committee
Daria Parry

Crab Editor
Annette Haldeman

Susan Paznekas

External Relations Task Force
Audra Caplan

George Sands

Government Information Interest Group Chair
Carl Olson

Marketing/Membership Co-Chair
Natalie Burclaff

Marketing/Membership Co-Chair
Heidi Gillis

Maryland Author Award Co-Chair
Katy Sullivan

Maryland Author Award Co-Chair
Joanna Gadsby

Maryland Author Award Endowment Co-Chair
Jackie Adams

Maryland Author Award Endowment Co-Chair
Jeri Cain

Maryland Library Leadership Institute Chair
Elizabeth Hulett

Nominations and Elections
Glennor Shirley

Outreach Services Interest Group Chair
Robbie McGaughran

Planning and Bylaws
Jo Ann Pinder

Readers Advisory Interest Group Chair
Bill Taylor

State Librarian
Irene Padilla

Student Interest Group Chair
Mark deJong

Technology Committee Chair
Stuart Ragland

Teen Interest Group Chair
Krista McKenzie

Bob Kuntz